Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Moïcani - L'Odéonie

"Quand un salon littéraire devient un boudoir pour dames"

HAPPY VALENTINE

HAPPY VALENTINE
HAPPY VALENTINE
HAPPY VALENTINE
HAPPY VALENTINE
HAPPY VALENTINE
HAPPY VALENTINE
HAPPY VALENTINE
HAPPY VALENTINE
HAPPY VALENTINE
HAPPY VALENTINE
HAPPY VALENTINE
HAPPY VALENTINE
HAPPY VALENTINE
HAPPY VALENTINE
HAPPY VALENTINE
HAPPY VALENTINE
HAPPY VALENTINE
HAPPY VALENTINE

 

"My Valentine"
 

What if it rained?
We didn't care
She said that someday soon
The sun was gonna shine
And she was right
This love of mine,
My Valentine

As days and nights
Would pass me by
I tell myself that I was waiting for a sign
Then she appeared
A love so fine,
My Valentine

And I will love her for life
And I will never let a day go by
Without remembering the reasons why
She makes me certain
That I can fly

And so I do
Without a care
I know that someday soon
The sun is gonna shine
And she'll be there
This love of mine,
My Valentine

What if it rained?
We didn't care
She said that someday soon
The sun is gonna shine
And she was right
This love of mine,
My Valentine

PAUL MCCARTNEY

RITA HAYWORTH

RITA HAYWORTH

HAPPY VALENTINE
HAPPY VALENTINE
HAPPY VALENTINE
MARILYN MONROE
MARILYN MONROE

MARILYN MONROE

"Valentine's Day"
 

Beneath the tide the fishes glide, fin to fin and side to side.
For fishy love has now begun, fishy love, finny fun.

Paper moon, paper heart, pink balloon, work of art. Al Capone, Bugs Moran, Valentine's Day.
Bootleg gin, porkpie hat, dew Drop Inn, dirty rat, through the heart Cupid's dart, Valentine's Day.

Oh, day to repay the one that you love, Gentlemen, take off your hats as I speak thereof.
Just a brief break from the push and the shove, we may go a few rounds without boxing gloves.

Land your punch, I stand my ground, we break for lunch and a second round.
We set them up, we knock them down, Valentine's Day.

Me and you, you and him, him and her, us and them, we keep score love as war, Valentine's Day.

I lost my teeth, I lost my hair, I lost my mind, you don't care.
Love is war, all is fair on Valentine's Day.

 

JAMES TAYLOR

HAPPY VALENTINE
HAPPY VALENTINE

 

"Saint Valentine's Angel"
 

Why does it have to be just one day in the year
When we give love and share our joy?
That happy feeling between girl and boy.

St. Valentine's angel,

Oh, angel of all loving,
St. Valentine's angel,
Give my love to everyone.
How I wish it could be
St. Valentine's day forever for you and me.
Oh, how I wish it could be
St. Valentine's day forever for you and me.

Wise men have often said

You know, from the pages of the books I've read
Life's joys and misery
Walk hand in hand and keep each other company.

St. Valentine's angel,
Oh, angel of all loving,
St. Valentine's angel,
Give my love to everyone.
How I wish it could be
St. Valentine's day forever for you and me.
Oh, how I wish it could be
St. Valentine's day forever for you and me, oh, oh.

 

DONOVAN

CILLA BLACK

CILLA BLACK

HAPPY VALENTINE
HAPPY VALENTINE
HAPPY VALENTINE

"Valentine's Day"
 

Valentine told me who's to go
Feelings he's treasured most of all
The teachers and the football star
It's in his tiny face
It's in his scrawny hand
Valentine told me so
He's got something to say
It's Valentine's Day

The rhythm of the crowd
Teddy and Judy down
Valentine sees it all
He's got something to say
It's Valentine's Day

Valentine told me how he'd feel
If all the world were under his heel
Or stumbling through the mall
It's in his tiny face
It's in his scrawny hand
Valentine knows it all
He's got something to say
It's Valentine's Day

Valentine Valentine
Valentine Valentine

It's in his scrawny hand
It's in his icy heart
It's happening today
Valentine Valentine

It's in his scrawny hand
It's in his icy heart
It's happening today
Valentine Valentine
Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article