Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Moïcani - L'Odéonie

"Quand un salon littéraire devient un boudoir pour dames"

PLASTIC MAN

 



A man lives at the corner of the street,
And his neighbors think he's helpful and he's sweet,
'Cause he never swears and he always shakes you by the hand,
But no one knows he really is a plastic man.

He's got plastic heart, plastic teeth and toes,
(Yeah, he's plastic man)
He's got plastic knees and a perfect plastic nose.
(Yeah, he's plastic man)
He's got plastic lips that hide his plastic teeth and gums,
And plastic legs that reach up to his plastic bum.
(Plastic bum)

Plastic man got no brain,
Plastic man don't feel no pain,
Plastic people look the same,
Yeah, yeah, yeah.

Kick his shin or tread on his face,
Pull his nose all over the place,
He can't disfigure, or disgrace,
Plastic man (plastic man).

He's got plastic flowers growing up the walls,
He eats plastic food with a plastic knife and fork,
He likes plastic cups and saucers 'cause they never break,
And he likes to lick his gravy off a plastic plate.

Plastic man got no brain,
Plastic man don't feel no pain,
Plastic people look the same,
Yeah, yeah, yeah.

Kick his shin or tread on his face,
Pull his nose all over the place,
He can't disfigure, or disgrace,
Plastic man (plastic man).

He's got a plastic wife who wears a plastic mac,
(Yeah, he's plastic man)
And his children wanna be plastic like their dad,
(Yeah, he's plastic man)
He's got a phony smile that makes you think he understands,
But no one ever gets the truth from plastic man (plastic man)

Plastic Man 3 - Laugh - Thrill - Adventures - Woosy - Three - Hilary Barta, Kyle Baker

 

He's out there tripping in the streets 
The sidewalk floats beneath his feet 
He's shaking ever body's hand 
But he's not disclosing that he's 

CHORUS: 
He's chasing every body 
Displacing every body 
He's doing every one he can 
Plastic man 

He's on the t.v. selling cars 
He interrupts old movie stars 
And he can sell like any plan 
But he's not disclosing that he's 
Chorus 

This man is working day and night 
He's hip to psychedelic light 
He even does the puk-a-lu 
But he's not disclosing 
He's recruiting you 

Chorus

 

Well he specializes in talking trash;
Calls himself the worlds biggest spender, 
but ain’t never got no cash
The clothes he wears are second to none
He's a jack of all trades and master of none
Agrees with everything he knows nothing about
So he doesn’t feel left out
Secondary are the things in life he really wants
Being in his thing so he got to keep up his front
Plastic Man, trying to get over any way he can
Plastic Man, trying to get over any way he can

He’s a self preservationist yes he is
Let me hear you say yea, yea, yea
And a super conversationalist yes he is 
Let me hear you say yea, yea, yea
Well he always borrows, never lends
He says you know me man, I’m with him let me in

Says he is willing to stick through thick and thin
But when the chips are down you can find him if you can
Plastic Man, Claim to fame he has none
Friends in this world maybe one
He may be just another face in the crowd
Giving another brother five and talking loud
Plastic Man, trying to get over any way he can
Plastic Man, trying to get over any way he can

Ooooo
You know he does a little dipping and dabbing 
In the game they call back stabbing
You better stop your fantasizing 
Start to a ba boo boo realizing
Black is black and white is white
Wrong is wrong and right is right
trying to get over any way he can
Plastic Man, trying to get over any way he can
Plastic Man, trying to get over any way he can

 



I am a plastic man, wish I can be the one you could be proud of.
I'm losing heart again, wish I could show you what you think I'm made of.
Someday I know I'll find my place, someday I know this pain will fade.

I am a perfect sell, just wrap me up with a bow and flowers.
I will neglect to tell, I'll sell your story that we love each other.
Someday I know I'll find my place, someday I know this pain will fade.
Someday I know I'll find my place, someday I'll sing my last refrain.

Why don't you let me be, and I'll pretend I'm well.
Cause you're toot blind to see, and I'm too tired to tell.
And in your apathy, your head begins to swell.
Another tragedy, but you're too cold to feel.

Someday I know I'll find my place, someday I know this pain will fade.
Someday I know I'll find my place, someday I'll sing my last refrain


 

 

 

 

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article