Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Moïcani - L'Odéonie

"Quand un salon littéraire devient un boudoir pour dames"

"NO SPARE PARTS" UN INEDIT DE 1978 DES ROLLING STONES REVELE AU PUBLIC

 

Hear “No Spare Parts”, a Previously Unreleased Rolling Stones Song

 

 

On November 21st, the Rolling Stones will release a special re-mastered and expanded edition of their 1978 album Some Girls.

Among the rumored 10 bonus tracks of unreleased material is the song No Spare Parts, which became available just this morning.

 

Hear it below!

As expected with most re-issues, Some Girls will be released in a variety of formats: Super Deluxe, Deluxe, and Digital versions of the package will all be available for fans of various levels of interest.

The same day, a DVD/Blu-Ray of Some Girls Live in Texas will also hit store shelves. The live set was filmed in 1978 at the Will Rogers Memorial Centre in Fort Worth, Texas, and has been digitally restored picture and audio to add to your Rolling Stones collection.

 

(Jagger/Richards) 

Baby, baby, baby, baby 

Daddy drunk, daddy drunk himself to death
When he was thirty-five years old
Left five daughters An' book 'em on the Cayman row
Put 'em down an' left an' he left all pain to me
An' a pullin' outta Dallas
An' the dirt back in Tennessee 

So I called big sister on the telephone
I said how y'all down there in 'ere call t'home
Girl you won't starve for fortune and fame
To earn big money in Dallas and make her name 

Lonely hearts
They're just made to break
There ain't no spare parts
Ain't no oil to change 

Honey, I ain't accustomed to lose
If I want somethin' bad
I always find a way to get thru 

I tell ya somethin'
I ain't accustomed t'lose
If I want somethin' bad enough
I always find a way to get thru 

Lonely hearts
They're just made to break
There ain't no spare parts
Ain't no oil to change 

I could be there Thanksgiving afternoon
With a turkey in m'hand
And ah oughta buy a bottle o' boo'
I took a short cut about a quarter down
The turnpike road
And I'll fill 'er up with gas
Ah'm a fill 'er 'bout San Antone
An' I'll make it t'Dallas 'bout a quarter pa'half past three
Just another 30 miles
On the road back to 443 

You know, lonely hearts
They're just made to break
There ain't no spare parts
There ain't no oil to change 

I tell ya
I ain't accustomed to lose
If I want somethin' bad enough
I always find a way to get it, baby
Including you 

I tell ya something
I ain't ever gonna lose
If I want somethin' bad enough
I always find a way to get it, baby
Including you 

I could be there Thanksgiving afternoon
If I start off now put my foot down the floor, damn too 

I spoke to big sister on the telephone
She said come on big brother
Why don't you come on back home 

I said, lonely hearts
They're just made to break
There ain't no spare parts
Aint' no oil to change 

I tell ya, honey
I ain't accustomed to lose
If I want somethin' bad enough
I always find a way to get it, mmmmm
Talkin ' bout you 

If I want somethin' bad enough
I always find a way to get it Don't I? 

If I want somethin' bad enough
I always find a way to get it Don't I? 

If I want somethin' strong enough
I always find a way to get it 

Baby! Shoo-gahh!
Ahhhh, yah, yah, yah 

Tell ya somethin', babe
I ain't accustomed to lose 

If I want somethin' bad enough
I always find a way to get it 

If I want somethin' bad enough
I always find a way to get it 

Lonely hearts
They're just made to break
There ain't no spare parts
There ain't no oil to change 

Lonely hearts
They're just made to break
Ain't no spare parts
There ain't no oil to change 

Now, I'm, I'm a-comin' back
Comin' back a'home Thursday afternoon
If I don't tumble down hard
Really like a way to get thru

http://www.rollingstones.com/

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article