Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Moïcani - L'Odéonie

"Quand un salon littéraire devient un boudoir pour dames"

IAIN MATTHEWS : THE MEMENTO BOXES

Friends.
I want to make you, my fans, a unique offer.
I always thought that music would be my only gift to the world, but now I find myself with time on my hands and an idea.

Late last year, as a gesture of friendship, I took a small wooden tea box, 22” x 9” x 7 ½” and covered it, inside and out, with memorabilia from my archives. Inside, each box is partitioned into 3 sections, originally made to hold a small stack of tea bags. I tell you this, so that you understand, it was quite a tricky undertaking.

Once the ‘covering’ was finished, I placed several objects, i.e. pictures, tickets, passes, pins, etc, inside, to complete the theme of the box. 
The theme of this particular box was, ‘A live box’. Everything about it pertaining to me playing live.

  

"A live box."

 

  
 

"The Shake it box."

 

  

"Hi-Fi Box."


Yours can be whatever you decide. 
Each box is a one of a kind, made with the same hands that write my songs, play my guitar, pay my bills and hold my children.

My friend’s reaction to his gift was overwhelming and at that point I realized that maybe I should consider making more of them and have them be available to you, the fans.

Each box will also come with a signed ‘authenticity’ note. i.e….’ Made for ……….. by Iain Matthews on…..date….. Authenticated.

I have just finished the ‘Amelia Earhart’ box. This box still needs laquer, but is also for sale.

  

My offer to all of you is: 
A memento box, from whatever era and theme, you want. Personally made by me, from my collected archives.
Plus, a few small objects inside, relating to the theme of the box.

I will then personally pack it and mail it to you, for $1,000.

If you decide you’d like to have me make one for you, please contact me at:
perfectpitch@home.nl 

Thanks and have a great 2013.
iain

http://www.iainmatthews.nl/

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article