Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Moïcani - L'Odéonie

"Quand un salon littéraire devient un boudoir pour dames"

HARD OR SOFT HEARTED HANA

 

  

I ate it and at once my eyes could see you
No sooner had I ooped it down
I felt so far off from the ground I stood on.

My legs they seemed to me like high-rise buildings
My head was high up in the sky
My skin the sun began to fry like bacon.

And then somebody old appeared and asked had I come far . . .
And hadnt they just seen me up on haleakala . . .


I kept on body surfing to pretend I hadnt heard
There was someone there beside me, swimming like richard iii
And Im still smiling

Seven naked native girls swam seven sacred pools . . .


Lone-ranger smoking doobies said youre breaking all the rules . . .
Youd better get your clothes on or else therell be a row . . .
If it wasnt for my sunstroke I would take you on right now . . .
And Im still smiling.

I fell in love with my soft-hearted hana
She entered right in through my heart
And now although were miles apart
I still feel her.

She lives beneath the crater in the meadow
She moves among the fruit and grain
You can meet her after heavy rain has fallen.


 

In old Savannah
I said Savannah
The weather there is nice and warm
The climate's of a Southern brand
But here's what I don't understand

They got a gal there 
A pretty gal there
Who's colder than an arctic storm
Got a heart just like a stone
Even ice men leave her alone.

They call her
Hard-hearted Hannah
The Vamp of Savannah
The meanest gal in town
Leather is tough, but Hannah's heart is tougher
She's a gal who loves to see men suffer

To tease them and thrill them
To torture and kill them
Is her delight, they say
I saw her at the seashore with a great big pan
There was Hannah, pouring water on a drowning man
She's hard-hearted Hannah
The Vamp of Savannah, GA

They call her hard-hearted Hannah,
The Vamp of Savannah
The meanest gal in town
Talk of your cold, refrigerating mamas;
Brother, she's the polar bear's pajamas

To tease them and thrill them
To torture and kill them
Is her delight, they say
An evening spent with Hannah sitting on your knees
Is like traveling through Alaska in your BVD's

She's hard-hearted Hannah
The Vamp of Savannah, GA
Can you imagine a woman as cold as Hannah?
She's got the right name, the Vamp of Savannah
Anytime a woman can take a great big pan
Start pouring water on a drowning man
She's hard-hearted Hannah
The Vamp of Savannah, GA

Ooh, she's sweet as sour milk!

hard hearted hannah (the vamp of savannah)

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
H
Unit a spinning of one's composition, immediately after many experts have modified, building hidden deletions, supplements together with improvements to help with making this composition shine.
Répondre