Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Moïcani - L'Odéonie

"Quand un salon littéraire devient un boudoir pour dames"

ALL ABOARD !

 

BUSTER KEATON

 


I'M A TRAIN (Albert Hammond / Mike Hazelwood) Albert Hammond Also recorded by : King's Singers; The New Seekers. Look at me I'm a train on a track I'm a train I'm a train I'm a chook-a train yeah ! Look at me gotta load on my back I'm a train I'm a train I'm a chook-a train yeah ! Look at me I'm going somewhere I'm a train I'm a train I'm a chook-a train yeah ! Look at me I'm going somewhere I'm a train I'm a train I'm a chook-a train yeah ! Been a hard day Yes it has been a hard day Yes it has been a hard day yes it has I'm a train I'm a chook-a train I'm a chook-a train I'm a train I'm a chook-a train chook-a train yeah Look at me I'm a train on a line I'm a train I'm a train I'm a chook-a train yeah ! Look at me for the very last time I'm a train I'm a train I'm a chook-a train yeah! Been a life that's long and hard I'm a train I'm a train I'm a chook-a train yeah! Going down to the braker's yard I'm a train I'm a train I'm a chook-a train yeah! Been a hard day . . . Been a life that's long and hard I'm a train I'm a train I'm a chook-a train yeah! Going down to the braker's yard I'm a train I'm a train I'm a chook-a train yeah! Been a hard day Yes it has been a hard day Yes it has been a hard day yes it has I'm a train I'm a chook-a train I'm a chook-a train I'm a train I'm a chook-a train . . . I'm a train I'm a train I'm a train I'm a I'm a train

 

 

THE MARX BROTHERS

LAUREL & HARDY

 

ELVIS PRESLEY

Train I ride, sixteen coaches long 
Train I ride, sixteen coaches long 
Well that long black train got my baby and gone 

Train train, comin' 'round, 'round the bend 
Train train, comin' 'round the bend 
Well it took my baby, but it never will again (no, not again) 

Train train, comin' down, down the line 
Train train, comin' down the line 
Well it's bringin' my baby, 'cause she's mine all, all mine 
(She's mine, all, all mine)

ANGELINA JOLIE

CARY GRANT & EVA MARIE SAINT

 

This train am bound for glory this train
This train am bound for glory this train
This train am bound for glory
Don't carry but the righteous and the holy
This train am bound for glory this train

This train don't carry no gamblers this train
This train don't carry no gamblers this train
This train don't carry no gamblers
No hypocrites no midnight ramblers
This train am bound for glory this train

This train am bound for glory this train
This train am bound for glory this train
This train am bound for glory
Don't carry nothing but the righteous and the holy
This train am bound for glory this train

This train is built for speed now this train
This train is built for speed now this train
This train is built for speed now
Fastest train you ever did see now
This train is bound for glory this train

This train am bound for glory this train
This train am bound for glory this train
This train am bound for glory
Don't carry nothing but the righteous and the holy
This train am bound for glory this train

This train don't carry no hustlers this train
This train don't carry no hustlers this train
This train don't carry no hustlers
Goodtime gals or midnight rustlers
This train am bound for glory this train

This train am bound for glory this train
This train am bound for glory this train
This train am bound for glory
Don't carry nothing but the righteous and the holy
This train am bound for glory this train

This train don't carry no extras this train
This train don't carry no extras this train
This train don't carry no extras
Don't carry nothing but the heavenly spectres
This train am bound for glory this train

This train am bound for glory this train
This train am bound for glory this train
This train am bound for glory
Don't carry nothing but the righteous and the holy
This train am bound for glory this train

This train this train
This train this train
This train am bound for glory this train


 

 

THE BEATLES

My baby says she’s trav’ling on the one after 909
I said move over honey I’m travelling on that line
I said move over once, move over twice
Come on baby don’t be cold as ice.

I said I’m trav’ling on the one after 909 I begged her not to go and I begged her on my bended knees,
You’re only fooling around, you’re fooling around with me.
I said move over once, move over twice
Come on baby don’t be cold as ice.

I said I’m trav’ling on the one after 909
I got my bag, run to the station
Railman says you’ve got the the wrong location
I got my bag, run right home
Then I find I’ve got the number wrong

Well I said I’m trav’ling on the one after 909
I said move over honey I’m travelling on that line
I said move over once, move over twice
Come on baby don’t be cold as ice.

I said we’re trav’ling on the one after 9 0,
I said we’re trav’ling on the one after 9 0,
I said we’re trav’ling on the one after 909.

Now I've been happy lately
Thinking about the good things to come
And I believe it could be
Something good has begun
I've been smiling lately
Dreaming about the world as one
And I believe it could be
Something good's bound to come

For out on the edge of darkness
There runs the peace train
Peace train take this country
Come take me home again

Peace train sounding louder
Ride on the peace train
Hoo-ah-eeh-ah-hoo-ah
Come on the peace train
Peace train's a holy roller
Everyone jump upon the peace train
Hoo-ah-eeh-ah-hoo-ah
This is the peace train

Get your bags together
Come bring your good friends too 
Because it's getting nearer
Soon it will be with you
Come and join the living
It's not so far from you
And it's getting nearer
Soon it will all be true

Peace train sounding louder
Ride on the peace train
Hoo-ah-eeh-ah-hoo-ah
Come on the peace train

I've been crying lately
Thinking about the world as it is
Why must we go on hating?
Why can't we live in bliss?

For out on the edge of darkness
There rides the peace train
Peace train take this country
Come take me home again

Peace train sounding louder
Ride on the peace train
Hoo-ah-eeh-ah-hoo-ah
Come on the peace train

Come on, come on, come on the peace train...


 

 

Well, I followed her to the station with a suitcase in my hand
Yeah, I followed her to the station with a suitcase in my hand
Well, it's hard to tell, it's hard to tell, but all true love's in vain
When the train come in the station I looked her in the eye
Well, the train come in the station I looked her in the eye
Well, I felt so sad and lonesome that I could not help but cry
When the train left the station, it had two lights on behind
Yeah, the train left the station, it had two lights on behind
Yeah, the train left the station, it had two lights on behind
Well, the blue light was my baby and the red light was my mind
All my love's in vain
All, all my love's in vain

Love In Vain (Robert Johnson [adaption and new words by Jagger/Richards])

 

 

Like the last of the good ol' puffer trains,
I'm the last of the blood and sweat brigade,
And I don't know where I'm going, or why I came.
I'm the last of the good old fashioned steam-powered trains.

I'm the last of the good old renegades.
All my friends are all middle class and grey,
But I live in a museum, so I'm okay.
I'm the last of the good old fashioned steam-powered trains.

Like the last of the good ol' choo-choo trains,
Huff and puff 'till I blow this world away,
And I'm gonna keep on rollin' till my dying day.
I'm the last of the good old fashioned steam-powered trains.

Like the last of the good ol' puffer trains,
I'm the last of the soot and scum[?] brigade,
And all this peaceful living is drivin' me insane.
I'm the last of the good old fashioned steam-powered trains.
I'm the last of the good old fashioned steam-powered trains


 

Take the last train to Clarksville,

And I'll meet you at the station.

You can be be there by four thirty,

'Cause I made your reservation.

Don't be slow, oh, no, no, no!

Oh, no, no, no!


'Cause I'm leavin' in the morning

And I must see you again

We'll have one more night together

'Til the morning brings my train.

And I must go, oh, no, no, no!

Oh, no, no, no!

And I don't know if I'm ever coming home.


Take the last train to Clarksville.

I'll be waiting at the station.

We'll have time for coffee flavored kisses

And a bit of conversation.

Oh... Oh, no, no, no!

Oh, no, no, no!


Take the last train to Clarksville,

Now I must hang up the phone.

I can't hear you in this noisy

Railroad station all alone.

I'm feelin' low. Oh, no, no, no!

Oh, no, no, no!

And I don't know if I'm ever coming home.

Take the last train to Clarksville,

Take the last train to Clarksville,


 

 

 

People get ready, there's a train comin'
You don't need no baggage, you just get on board
All you need is faith to hear the diesels hummin'
You don't need no ticket you just thank the lord

People get ready, there's a train to Jordan
Picking up passengers coast to coast
Faith is the key, open the doors and board them
There's hope for all among those loved the most
There ain't no room for the hopeless sinner whom would hurt all mankind
Just to save his own
Have pity on those whose chances grow thinner
For there is no hiding place against the kingdoms throne

People get ready there's a train comin'
You don't need no baggage, just get on board
All you need is faith to hear the diesels hummin'
You don't need no ticket, just thank the lord.

 

 

 

BOB DYLAN

It was New Cross Station, I was going on home

Saw you get your ticket, standing on your own

Here come the train about 02:44

I couldn't get a smoker, you took another car 



Yeah, the end of the line, we both had to change,

And you're standing right behind me,

I'm a feeling kinda strange

We got to Mile End Road, my heart skipped a beat,

Standing right behind me, I'm a shakin' in my seat

3-4 minutes and the train comes through,

I'm ridin' on the Central, I'm a-lookin' at you. 



Woman on the eastbound train,

Sometimes I wanna see you again. 



Now I couldn't read a paper, you couldn't read a book,

Kept on taking me another look,

You got off the train, you never looked behind

I tried, but I can't get you out of my mind. 



Woman on the eastbound train,

Sometimes I wanna see you again. 



Well I got one more thing I wanna say before I go

If you get the message on the radio

You can write a letter, get in touch with me,

Leave your number with the company, yeah. 



Woman on the eastbound train,

Sometimes I wanna see you again.

 


 

Liberty laughing and shaking your head
Can you carry the torch that'll bring home the dead?
To the land of their fathers whose lives you have lead
To the station at the end of the town
On the southbound train going down.

Equality quietly facing the fist
Are you angry and tired that your point has been missed?
Will you go to the back-room
And study the list
Of the gamblers using the phone
On the southbound train going down.

Fraternity failing to fight back the tears
Will it take an eternity breaking all the fears?
And what will the passenger do when he hears-
That he's already paid for the crown
On the southbound train going dow

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
H
Whenever you hire a great company with this job, it requires a main worry away your shoulder blades. It’s essential that companies be taken care of well and also to a particular degree, their reputation depends upon it. Professionals handle every part of the actual cleaning job for example: Removing cobwebs Dusting photos, shelves in addition to baseboards, Getting rid of rugs & cleansing floors, Cleansing, drying & glowing mirrors, stainless & tiles, Tile & grout cleansing.
Répondre