Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Moïcani - L'Odéonie

"Quand un salon littéraire devient un boudoir pour dames"

"The Je Ne Scai Quoi" William Whitehead (1810-1884)



Y
ES, I'm in love, I feel it now,
And Cælia has undone me;
And yet I'll swear I can't tell how
The pleasing plague stole on me.

 

'Tis not her face that love creates,
For there no graces revel;
'Tis not her shape, for there the fates
Have rather been uncivil.

 

'Tis not her air, for sure in that
There's nothing more than common;
And all her sense is only chat
Like any other woman.

 

Her voice, her touch, might give th' alarm--
'Twas both perhaps, or neither;
In short, 'twas that provoking charm
Of Cælia altogether.

 

whitehead, william.jpg
Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article