Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Moïcani - L'Odéonie

"Quand un salon littéraire devient un boudoir pour dames"

Oh Ma jolie Sarah

Bob Dylan

 

I laid on a dune I looked at the sky
When the children were babies and played on the beach
You came up behind me, I saw you go by
You were always so close and still within reach.

Sara, Sara
Whatever made you want to change your mind
Sara, Sara
So easy to look at, so hard to define.

I can still see them playing with their pails in the sand
They run to the water their buckets to fill
I can still see the shells falling out of their hands
As they follow each other back up the hill.

Sara, Sara
Sweet virgin angel, sweet love of my life
Sara, Sara
Radiant jewel, mystical wife.

Sleeping in the woods by a fire in the night
Drinking white rum in a Portugal bar
Them playing leapfrog and hearing about Snow White
You in the marketplace in Savanna-la-Mar.

Sara, Sara
It's all so clear, I could never forget
Sara, Sara
Loving you is the one thing I'll never regret.

I can still hear the sounds of those Methodist bells
I'd taken the cure and had just gotten through
Staying up for day in the Chelsea Hotel
Writing "Sad-Eyed Lady of the Lowlands" for you.

Sara, Sara
Wherever we travel we're never apart
Sara, Sara
Beautiful lady, so dear to my heart.
How did I meet you ? I don't know
A messenger sent me in a tropical storm
You were there in the winter, moonlight on the snow
And on Lily Pond Lane when the weather was warm.

Sara, Sara
Scorpio Sphinx in a calico dress
Sara, Sara
You must forgive me my unworthiness.

Now the beach is deserted except for some kelp
And a piece of an old ship that lies on the shore
You always responded when I needed your help
You gimme a map and a key to your door.

Sara, Sara
Fleetwood Mac

 

Wait a minute baby,
Stay with me awhile...
Said you'd give me light
But you never told me about the fire.

Drownin', in the sea of love
Where everyone would love to drown.
But now it's gone, it doesn't matter what for.
So when you build your house, then call me home.

Oooooooo..
And it was just like a great dark wind
Within the wings of a storm.
I think I had met my match.
He was singin'
And undoing and undoing
The laces, undoing the laces.

He said "Sara, you're the poet in my heart,
Never change, never stop..."
But now it's gone, it doesn't matter what for,
But when you build your house, then, call me,home.

Hold on, the night is comin'
And the starling flew for days.
I'd stay home at night all the time,
I could go anywhere - anyway - anyway...

Ask me and I'm there, yeah,
Ask me and I'm there, I care.
In the sea of love where everyone would love to drown.
But now it's gone, they say it doesn't matter any more.
Well, if you build your house, then please call me,home.

"Sara, you're the poet in my heart,
Never change, and don’t you ever stop..."
But now it's gone; no, it doesn't matter anymore.
When you build your house, I’ll go by.

Ooooooooo, Sara
Ahhhhhhh, Oooooooo

Oh...Oooooooo, Sara, baby
There was a heartbeat and it never really died,
Yes it never really died.
Oh will you swallow your pride?

All I ever wanted was to know that you were dreaming...


Stevie Nicks


Johnny Halliday


Oh ! Ma jolie Sarah
Combien de temps encore
Oh ! Ma jolie Sarah
Attendrai-je ton corps ?

Si tu crois que je vais dépenser des nuits blanches
Si tu crois que je suis un oiseau sur ta branche
Tu vis dans l'illusion
Car tout change et tout casse et tout passe et tout lasse
Le désir, le plaisir se diluent dans l'espace
Et tu n'auras plus rien

Oh ! Ma pauvre Sarah
Tu m'as donné ton corps, ton corps
Oh ! Ma pauvre Sarah
Merci, merci pour ton effort
Mais je vois dans tes yeux s'agrandir le brouillard
Et je sais que tu sais qu'il est déjà trop tard
Et c'est déjà la fin

C'est affreux, déplaisant, affligeant, désolant
Comme nous sommes tous victimes du temps
Mais je n'y suis pour rien

Oh ! Ma pauvre Sarah
Tu m'as donné ton corps
Oh ! Ma pauvre Sarah
Merci, merci pour ton effort
Car tout change et tout casse et tout passe et tout lasse
Le désir, le plaisir se diluent dans l'espace
Et je n'y suis pour rien

C'est affreux, déplaisant, affligeant, désolant
Comme nous sommes tous victimes du temps
Mais je n'y suis pour rien

 

 

 

 Travis


Where are you goin' tonight
Where do you dance
When you turn of the light

In your eyes as they're rollin' your hair
Spin you around as you lie on the bed
But I'm not keepin' time
Upon the creepin' vine, vine

He was the one made you fall
But he couldn't help you at all
Not at all
So he packed up and jumped from the wall
Pushing his luck past the ghosts in the hall
Still I'm not keepin' time
Upon the creepin' vine, vine

Oh, Sarah
You've done it all to yourself
With your bottle of gin on the shelf
And your love letters sent to yourself

Oh, Sarah
You used to say you were lucky
Now your luck's runnin' off down the stairs
To the arms of another

At the back of her mind
There's a photograph
Of a child all alone in the dark
She can tell by the bell ringing back at her
She's lost

Where are you goin' tonight
Dressed like a rag doll
With holes in your tights
In your eyes as they're rollin' your hair
Spin you around as you fall out the bed
But I'm not keepin' time
Upon the creepin' vine, vine

Oh, Sarah
You've done it all to yourself
With your bottle of gin on the shelf
And your love letters sent to yourself

Ohhh, Sarah
You used to say you were lucky
Now your luck's runnin' off down the stairs
And you realize nobody cares
Take a bottle of gin from the shelf
And pour me another

Sarah par Serge Regianni


La femme qui est dans mon lit
N'a plus 20 ans depuis longtemps
Les yeux cernés
Par les années
Par les amours
Au jour le jour
La bouche usée
Par les baisers
Trop souvent, mais
Trop mal donnés
Le teint blafard
Malgré le fard
Plus pâle qu'une
Tâche de lune

La femme qui est dans mon lit
N'a plus 20 ans depuis longtemps
Les seins si lourds
De trop d'amour
Ne portent pas
Le nom d'appas
Le corps lassé
Trop caressé
Trop souvent, mais
Trop mal aimé
Le dos vouté
Semble porter
Des souvenirs
Qu'elle a dû fuir

La femme qui est dans mon lit
N'a plus 20 ans depuis longtemps
Ne riez pas
N'y touchez pas
Gardez vos larmes
Et vos sarcasmes
Lorsque la nuit
Nous réunit
Son corps, ses mains
S'offrent aux miens
Et c'est son cœur
Couvert de pleurs
Et de blessures
Qui me rassure

Pino Daniele


>[Pino Daniele - Sara]

Sara... non piangere
Tienimi chiuso dentro questa stanza
Rompi i tuoi giochi contro l'arroganza del mondo
Che e` pieno di...

Cose inutili da fare
Cose inutili da dire
Quante cose inutili abbiamo nella testa
Ma il tuo sorriso resta... In the middle of the night (3x)

Sara... devi crescere
Imparerai a guardare il cielo
Ad inseguire un sogno vero
Nelle cose della vita

Cose inutili da fare
Cose inutili da dire
Quante cose inutili abbiamo nella testa
Ma il tuo sorriso resta...
In the middle of the night (2x)

Sei cosi fragile
Sei cosi fragile

Sara, Sara...
(6x)
Sara, Sara... (7x)

Cose inutili da fare
Cose inutili da dire
Quante cose inutili abbiamo nella testa
Ma il tuo sorriso resta...
In the middle of the night (3x)

Sara, Sara...
(6x)
Sara, Sara... (7x)

Cose inutili da fare... yeah, yeah
Cose inutili da dire
Quante cose inutili abbiamo nella testa
Ma il tuo sorriso resta...
In the middle of the night (3x)

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article