Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Moïcani - L'Odéonie

"Quand un salon littéraire devient un boudoir pour dames"

Noël avant Noël : La Bande-Son de votre Noël

The Kinks

When I was small I believed in santa claus
Though I knew it was my dad
And I would hang up my stocking at christmas
Open my presents and Id be glad

But the last time I played father christmas
I stood outside a department store
A gang of kids came over and mugged me
And knocked my reindeer to the floor

They said:
Father christmas, give us some money
Dont mess around with those silly toys.
Well beat you up if you dont hand it over
We want your bread so dont make us annoyed
Give all the toys to the little rich boys

Dont give my brother a steve austin outfit
Dont give my sister a cuddly toy
We dont want a jigsaw or monopoly money
We only want the real mccoy

Father christmas, give us some money
Well beat you up if you make us annoyed
Father christmas, give us some money
Dont mess around with those silly toys

But give my daddy a job cause he needs one
Hes got lots of mouths to feed
But if youve got one, Ill have a machine gun
So I can scare all the kids down the street

Father christmas, give us some money
We got no time for your silly toys
Well beat you up if you dont hand it over
Give all the toys to the little rich boys

Have yourself a merry merry christmas
Have yourself a good time
But remember the kids who got nothin
While youre drinkin down your wine

Father christmas, give us some money
We got no time for your silly toys
Well beat you up if you dont hand it over
We want your bread, so dont make us annoyed
Give all the toys to the little rich boys

Ray Davies


John Lennon


(Happy Xmas Kyoko
Happy Xmas Julian)

So this is Xmas
And what have you done
Another year over
And a new one just begun
And so this is Xmas
I hope you have fun
The near and the dear one
The old and the young

A very Merry Xmas
And a happy New Year
Let's hope it's a good one
Without any fear

And so this is Xmas
For weak and for strong
For rich and the poor ones
The world is so wrong
And so happy Xmas
For black and for white
For yellow and red ones
Let's stop all the fight

A very Merry Xmas
And a happy New Year
Let's hope it's a good one
Without any fear

And so this is Xmas
And what have we done
Another year over
A new one just begun
And so happy Xmas
We hope you have fun
The near and the dear one
The old and the young

A very Merry Xmas
And a happy New Year
Let's hope it's a good one
Without any fear
War is over, if you want it
War is over now

Happy Xmas

John Lennon



The Carpenters

The Christmas rush is through
And I still have one wish to make
A special one for you ...
Merry Christmas Darling
We're apart, that's true
But I can dream and in my dreams
I'm Christmassing with you
Holidays are joyful
There's always something new
But every day's a holiday,
When I'm near to you
The lights on my tree
I wish you could see
I wish it every day
Log's on the fire, filled me with desire
To see you and to say ...
That I wish you Merry Christmas
(Merry Christmas Darling)
Happy New Year too ...
I've just one wish on this Christmas Eve
(on this Christmas Eve)
I wish I were with you
Log's on the fire, filled me with desire
To see you and to say ...
That I wish you Merry Christmas
(Merry Christmas Darling)
Happy New Year too ...
I've just one wish on this Christmas Eve
(on this Christmas Eve)
I wish I were with you ...
I wish I were with you
(Merry Merry Merry
Christmas, Merry Christmas
... Darling)


Greg Lake

They said there'll be snow at Christmas
They said there'll be peace on Earth
But instead it just kept on raining
A veil of tears for the Virgin's birth
I remember one Christmas morning
A winters light and a distant choir
And the peal of a bell and that Christmas Tree smell
And their eyes full of tinsel and fire
They sold me a dream of Christmas
They sold me a Silent Night
And they told me a fairy story
'Till I believed in the Israelite
And I believed in Father Christmas
And I looked at the sky with excited eyes
'Till I woke with a yawn in the first light of dawn
And I saw him and through his disguise

I wish you a hopeful Christmas
I wish you a brave New Year
All anguish pain and sadness
Leave your heart and let your road be clear
They said there'll be snow at Christmas
They said there'll be peace on Earth
Hallelujah Noel be it Heaven or Hell
The Christmas you get you deserve.

La la la la la la la la la la....


Slade

Are you hanging up the stocking on the wall
Is the time that every Santa has a ball
Does he ride red-nosed reindeer Does he turn upon his sleigh
Do the fairies keep him sober for a day

So here it is Merry Xmas
Everybody's having fun
Look to the future now
It's only just begun

Are you waiting for the family to arrive
Are you sure you've got the room to spare inside
Does your granny always tell you, that the old songs are the best
Then she's up and rockin' rollin' with the rest

What will your daddy do when he sees your mother kissing Santa Claus
Ah ha Ah

Are you hanging up the stockings on your wall
Are you hoping that the snow will start to fall
Do you ride on down the hillside, in a buggy you have made
When you land and fall on your head then you will say




Judy Garland & Mel Tormé


Judy Garland



Bing Crosby

The sun is shining
The grass is green
The orange and palm trees sway.
I've never seen such a day
In Beverly Hills LA.
But it's December the 24th
And I am longing to be up North.

I'm dreaming of a white Christmas
Just like the ones I used to know.
Where the treetops glisten,
And children listen
To hear sleigh bells in the snow.
I'm dreaming of a white Christmas
With every Christmas card I write.
May your days be merry and bright.
And may all your Christmases be white.



Nat King Cole

Chestnuts roasting on an open fire,
Jack Frost nipping at your nose,
Yuletide carols being sung by a choir,
And folks dressed up like Eskimos.

Everybody knows a turkey and some mistletoe,
Help to make the season bright,
Tiny tots with their eyes all a-glow,
Will find it hard to sleep tonight.

They know that Santa's on his way
He's loaded lots of toys and goodies on his sleigh,
And ev'ry mother's child is gonna spy,
To see if reindeer really know how to fly.

And so I'm offering this simple phrase,
To kids from one to ninety-two,
Although it's been said
Many times, Many ways
Merry Christmas to you.

[musical interlude]

And so I'm offering this simple phrase,
To kids from one to ninety-two,
Although it's been said
Many times, Many ways
Merry Christmas to you




Bruce Springsteen



Marc Bolan


Joan Baez


Mary Hopkin


Elvis Presley



Elton John

Step Into Christmas


Music by Elton John
Lyrics by Bernie Taupin
Released as a UK single in November, 1973
 


Welcome to my Christmas song
I'd like to thank you for the year
So I'm sending you this Christmas card
To say it's nice to have you here
I'd like to sing about all the things
Your eyes and mind can see
So hop aboard the turntable
Oh step into Christmas with me

Step into Christmas
Let's join together
We can watch the snow fall forever and ever
Eat, drink and be merry
Come along with me
Step into Christmas
The admission's free

Take care in all you do next year
And keep smiling through the days
If we can help to entertain you
Oh we will find the ways
So merry Christmas one and all
There's no place I'd rather be
Than asking you if you'd oblige
Stepping into Christmas with me


Paul McCartney

The mood is right
The spirits up
We're here tonight
And that's enough
Simply having a
wonderful christmastime
Simply having a
wonderful christmastime

The party's on
The feelin's here
That only comes
This time of year

Simply having a
wonderful christmastime
Simply having a
wonderful christmastime

The choir of children
sing their song
Ding dong, ding dong
Ding dong, ding Ohhhh
Ohhhhhhh

Simply having a
wonderful christmastime
Simply having a
wonderful christmastime

The word is out
About the town
To lift a glass
Ahhh don't look down

Simply having a
wonderful christmastime
Simply having a
wonderful christmastime

The choir of children
sing their song
They practiced all year long
Ding dong, ding dong
Ding dong, ding dong
Ding dong, ding dong

The party's on
The spirits up
We're here tonight
And that's enough

Simply having a
wonderful christmastime
Simply having a
wonderful christmastime

The moon is right
The spirits up
We're here tonight
And that's enough

Simply having a
wonderful christmastime
Simply having a
wonderful christmastime
Simply having a
wonderful christmastime
Simply having a
wonderful christmastime

Ohhhhhhhhh
Christmastime

Paul McCartney



Jacques Dutronc

LA FILLE DU PÈRE NOËL
Je l'ai trouvée au petit matin
Toute nue dans mes grands souliers
Placés devant la cheminée
Pas besoin de vous faire un dessin

De battre mon coeur s'est arrêté
Sur le lit j'ai jeté mon fouet
Tout contre elle je me suis penché
Et sa beauté m'a rendu muet

Fatigué j'ai la gueule de bois
Toute la nuit j'avais aidé mon père
Dans le feu j'ai remis du bois
Dans la cheminée y avait pas son père

C'était la fille du Père Noël
J'étais le fils du Père Fouettard
Elle s'appelait Marie Noël
Je m'appelais Jean Balthazar

Je prends la fille dans mes bras
Elle me dit mais non Balthazar
Ne fais donc pas le fier à bras
Je suis tombée là par hasard

Toute la nuit j'avais fouetté
A tour de bras les gens méchants
Toute la nuit elle avait donné
Des cadeaux à tous les enfants

C'était la fille du Père Noël
J'étais le fils du Père Fouettard
Elle s'appelait Marie Noël
Je m'appelais Jean Balthazar

Descendue chez moi par erreur
Elle était là dans mes souliers
Et comme je ne pouvais prendre son coeur
Je l'ai remise sur le palier

C'était la fille du Père Noël
J'étais le fils du Père Fouettard
Et elle m'a dit d'une voix de crécelle
Bye bye au hasard Balthazar

C'était la fille du Père Noël
J'étais le fils du Père Fouettard
Elle s'appelait Marie Noël
Je m'appelais Jean Balthazar

( Lanzmann-Dutronc)




Linda Rondstadt


Kate Bush

Written by Kate Bush

December will be magic again.
Take a husky to the ice
While Bing Crosby sings White Christmas. He makes you feel nice.
December will be magic again.
Old Saint Nicholas up the chimney,
Just a-popping up in my memory.

Ooh, dropping down in my parachute,
The white city, she is so beautiful
Upon the black-soot icicled roofs,
Ooh, and see how I fall.
See how I fall
("Fall!") [backwards]
Like the snow.

Come to cover the lovers.
(Cover the lovers,
But don't you wake them up.)
Come to sparkle the dark up.
(Sparkle the dark up,
With just a touch of make-up.)
Come to cover the muck up.
(Cover the muck up,
Ooh, with a little luck.)

December will be magic again.
Light the canDLe-lights
To conjure Mr. Wilde
Into the Silent Night.
Ooh, it's quiet inside,
Here in Oscar's mind.

December will be magic again.
Don't miss the brightest star.
Kiss under mistletoe.
I want to hear you laugh.
Don't let the mystery go now.

Ooh, dropping down in my parachute,
The white city, she is so beautiful
Upon the black-soot icicled roofs,
Ooh, and see how I fall.
See how I fall
("Fall!") [backwards]
Like the snow.

Come to cover the lovers.
(Cover the lovers,
But don't you wake them up.)
Come to sparkle the dark up.
(Sparkle the dark up,
With just a touch of make-up.)
Come to cover the muck up
(Cover the muck up,
Ooh, with a little luck.)

Oh, I'm coming to cover the lovers.
Ooh, and I'm coming to sparkle the dark up.



Joan Baez& Steve Earle

It's Christmastime in Washington 
The Democrats rehearsed
Gettin' into gear for four more years
Things not gettin' worse
The Republicans drink whiskey neat
And thanked their lucky stars
They said, 'He cannot seek another term
They'll be no more FDRs'

I sat home in Tennessee
Staring at the screen
With an uneasy feeling in my chest
And I'm wonderin' what it means

Chorus:
So come back Woody Guthrie
Come back to us now
Tear your eyes from paradise
And rise again somehow
If you run into Jesus
Maybe he can help you out
Come back Woody Guthrie to us now

I followed in your footsteps once
Back in my travelin' days
Somewhere I failed to find your trail
Now I'm stumblin' through the haze
But there's killers on the highway now
And a man can't get around
So I sold my soul for wheels that roll
Now I'm stuck here in this town

Chorus

There's foxes in the hen house
Cows out in the corn
The unions have been busted
Their proud red banners torn
To listen to the radio
You'd think that all was well
But you and me and Cisco know
It's going straight to hell

So come back, Emma Goldman
Rise up, old Joe Hill
The barracades are goin' up
They cannot break our will
Come back to us, Malcolm X
And Martin Luther King
We're marching into Selma
As the bells of freedom ring

Chorus



Rufus Wainwright


Tino Rossi

C'est la belle nuit de Noël
La neige étend son manteau blanc
Et les
yeux levés vers le ciel,
A genoux, les petits enfants,
Avant de fermer les paupières,
Font une dernière prière.

[Refrain] :
Petit Papa Noël
Quand tu descendras du ciel
Avec des
jouets par milliers
N'oublie pas mon petit soulier

Mais, avant de partir,
Il faudra bien te couvrir
Dehors tu vas avoir si froid
C'est un peu à cause de moi

Il me tarde tant que le jour se lève
Pour voir si tu m'as apporté
Tous les beaux joujoux que je vois en rêve
Et que je t'ai commandés

[Refrain]

Le marchand de
sable est passé
Les enfants vont faire
dodo
Et tu vas pouvoir commencer
Avec ta
hotte sur le dos
Au son des cloches des églises
Ta
distribution de surprises

Et quand tu seras sur ton beau nuage
Viens d'abord sur notre
maison
Je n'ai pas été tous les jours très
sage
Mais j'en demande pardon

[Refrain]

Petit Papa Noël...




The Beatles
Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article