Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Moïcani - L'Odéonie

"Quand un salon littéraire devient un boudoir pour dames"

"Hedy Lamarr" une chanson de Ron Ecker

               Hedy Lamarr
Words and Music by Ron Ecker


 


All alone one night at home
Finally got a chance to see
"Samson and Delilah"
An oldie on DVD;
I watched her lure Victor Mature,
Things sure have gone too far:
After one sight of her that night
Been crazy 'bout Hedy Lamarr.


Crazy 'bout Hedy Lamarr,
My heartstrings moanin'
Like a steel guitar
Over such a beautiful star;
I'm crazy 'bout-cha, Hedy Lamarr.



On her lap to take a nap
He lay his hairy head,
When she cut off Samson's locks
All of his strength had fled;
A tragedy, and look at me,
I've got no one to care,
To let me nap upon her lap,
And run her fingers through my hair.


I'm crazy 'bout Hedy Lamarr,
Hedy, if you hear me,
Wherever you are,
I cry about-cha down at the bar,
I'm crazy 'bout-cha, Hedy Lamarr.


Boy, that was some good movie
'Bout Samson and the Philistines;
Here's what really moved me:
Hedy stealing all the scenes.
Now she's in my dreams.


Crazy 'bout Hedy Lamarr,
My heartstrings moanin'
Like a steel guitar
Over such a beautiful star;
I'm crazy 'bout-cha, Hedy Lamarr.


Crazy 'bout Hedy Lamarr,
Hedy, if you hear me,
Wherever you are,
I cry about-cha down at the bar,
I'm crazy 'bout-cha, Hedy Lamarr.
Crazy 'bout-cha, Hedy,
Crazy 'bout-cha, Hedy,
Crazy 'bout-cha, Hedy Lamarr.


You'll always be a beautiful star;
I'll always love ya, Hedy Lamarr.





Copyright © 2008 by Ronald L. Ecker



Contact:
postmaster at ronaldecker dot com

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article