Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Moïcani - L'Odéonie

"Quand un salon littéraire devient un boudoir pour dames"

MORT DE LEONARD COHEN

MORT DE LEONARD COHEN
MORT DE LEONARD COHEN
MORT DE LEONARD COHEN
MORT DE LEONARD COHEN
MORT DE LEONARD COHEN
MORT DE LEONARD COHEN
MORT DE LEONARD COHEN
MORT DE LEONARD COHEN
MORT DE LEONARD COHEN
MORT DE LEONARD COHEN
MORT DE LEONARD COHEN
MORT DE LEONARD COHEN
MORT DE LEONARD COHEN
MORT DE LEONARD COHEN
MORT DE LEONARD COHEN
MORT DE LEONARD COHEN

 

 

It is with profound sorrow we report that legendary poet, songwriter and artist, Leonard Cohen has passed away.
We have lost one of music’s most revered and prolific visionaries.

A memorial will take place in Los Angeles at a later date. The family requests privacy during their time of grief.

 

https://www.leonardcohen.com/

Adam Cohen

My sister and I just buried my father in Montreal. With only immediate family and a few lifelong friends present, he was lowered into the ground in an unadorned pine box, next to his mother and father. Exactly as he’d asked. As I write this I’m thinking of my father’s unique blend of self-deprecation and dignity, his approachable elegance, his charisma without audacity, his old-world gentlemanliness and the hand-forged tower of his work. There’s so much I wish I could thank him for, just one last time. I’d thank him for the comfort he always provided, for the wisdom he dispensed, for the marathon conversations, for his dazzling wit and humor. I’d thank him for giving me, and teaching me to love Montreal and Greece. And I’d thank him for music; first for his music which seduced me as a boy, then for his encouragement of my own music, and finally for the privilege of being able to make music with him. Thank you for your kind messages, for the outpouring of sympathy and for your love of my father.

Livres[modifier | modifier le code]

  • Let Us Compare Mythologies (poésie), 1957
  • The Spice-Box of Earth (poésie), 1961
  • The Favourite Game (roman), 1963, trad. Michel Doury, 1971, The Favorite Game, rééd. 2002, Jeux de dames
  • Flowers for Hitler (poésie), 1964
  • Beautiful Losers (roman), 1966, trad. Michel Doury, 1972, Les Perdants magnifiques
  • Parasites of Heaven (poésie), 1966
  • Selected Poems 1956–1968 (poésie), 1968, trad. Anne Rives, Allan Kosko, Jacques Vassal, Jean Dominique Brierre, 1972, Poèmes et chansons
  • The Energy of Slaves (poésie), 1972, trad. Dashiell Hadeyat, 1974, L'Énergie des esclaves
  • Death of a Lady's Man (poésie et prose), 1978, trad. Serge Grünberg, 1980, Mort d'un séducteur
  • Book of Mercy (poésie, prose et psaumes), 1984, trad. Jacques Vassal, 1985, Le Livre de miséricorde
  • Stranger Music (poèmes choisis et textes de chansons), 1993, trad. Jean Guiloineau, 1994, Musique d'ailleurs, trad. Michel Garneau, 2000, Étrange musique étrangère
  • Book of Longing (poésie, prose, dessins), 2006, trad. Michel Garneau, 2007, Livre du constant désir, trad. Jean-Dominique Brierre et Jacques Vassal, 2008, Le Livre du désir
Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article