Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Moïcani - L'Odéonie

"Quand un salon littéraire devient un boudoir pour dames"

"I Can't Imagine (A Tribute to John Lennon)" by Peter Noone

"I Can't Imagine (A Tribute to John Lennon)" by Peter Noone
"I Can't Imagine (A Tribute to John Lennon)" by Peter Noone
"I Can't Imagine (A Tribute to John Lennon)" by Peter Noone

PLOWBOY RECORDS PROUDLY PRESENTS “I CAN’T IMAGINE (A TRIBUTE TO JOHN LENNON)” A NEW SINGLE BY PETER NOONE
~INSPIRED BY JOHN LENNON ~ OCTOBER 9, 2015~
October 9, 2015 would have been John Lennon’s 75th birthday. In honor of that event, Plowboy Records will release the digital single “I Can’t Imagine (A Tribute To John Lennon),” recorded by singer songwriter/guitarist/pianist Peter Noone of Herman’s Hermits.

“I Can’t Imagine” was recorded in Nashville in 2012, when Noone was brought onboard for a session to record “Something Old, Something New” for the Tribute To Eddy Arnold album. Producer Don Cusic presented the song he had written to Noone, which had resided on a shelf since 1980. It seemed a perfect fit to have a fellow musician of the British Invasion perform the song. Noone jumped at the opportunity.

“I am pretty spiffed at the way it turned out,” says Noone. “Lennon used to buy me drinks in London after sessions at EMI’s Studios on Abbey Road. He would say ‘they have a two drink minimum and you aren’t 18 so you get two cokes Herman, and I’ll get two Bacardis.’ ”
With Noone on vocals, John Hobbs on piano, Andy Reiss and Chris Shruggs on guitar, Byron House on bass, Marco Giovano on drums, and Glen Duncan providing strings and other instrumentation, “I Can’t Imagine” was brought to life.
The lyrics say it all… “I know there’s a reason why you’re not here, maybe it’s to show us that dreams live on, and the songs are still sung though the singer is gone.” Each verse is a loving send-up to John Lennon’s memory.

“It took a long time,” concludes Cusic, “but the time was right.”

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article